The News Agency of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness

ISKCON Malaysia Holds the Largest Virtual Lamp Offering on the First Day of Kartika

By: for ISKCON News on Oct. 29, 2020
Events

 

The most auspicious month of Kartika month starts on Nov 1st. For years, devotees in ISKCON Malaysia have been bringing the opportunity of offering ghee lamps to Lord Damodara during Kartika to masses of people. This year, due to the pandemic, the Malaysian devotees are initiating a project like never before —  a virtual lamp offering aimed to set a record in the Malaysia Book of Records.  

The task is simple - they need at least 3,000 devotees and well-wishers from around the globe to log into a Zoom meeting at the same time to offer a ghee lamp to Lord Damodara. The ceremony will be led by Jayapataka Swami, the Co-GBC of ISKCON Malaysia. 

Here are the details:

Date: Sunday, November 1st, 2020

Time: 19:30 Malaysia | 17:00 India |15:30 UAE | 06:30NY | 11:30 UK | 22:30 Australia | 17:30 Bangladesh | 00:30 NZ

Zoom IDs to join: 963 0973 5137 or 835 6762 5989

Password for both IDs - 108108

The project leader, Shanti Rupa Devi Dasi said, "we humbly request devotees to participate, witness the historical event, and be part of ISKCON Malaysia’s entry into the Malaysia Book of Records. This is our sincere prayer and offering to Lord Damodara for the health and prosperity of people all over the world during this pandemic". 

* * * 

For more information visit https://www.facebook.com/sjmklnhq

 

Tags:
[ damodara ] [ ghee ] [ kartika ] [ lamp ] [ malaysia ] [ record ]
Disqus