Founder Acharya His Divine Grace
A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada

The Mayapuris to Release New Album “Nine Islands”
By ISKCON News Staff   |  May 09, 2019


After their successful debut album “Mrdanga” in 2010, The Mayapuris are about to release their second. The project, titled “Nine Islands”, features the Mayapuris’ signature sound, carried along the current of their musical evolution as recording artists. 

“Nine Islands” refers to the holy land of Navadwip, where the sacred river Ganga splits the earth into nine distinct regions. Each region represents one of the nine processes of bhakti. 

The Mayapuris took this theme and created unique sounds and compositions for each track, taking the listener on a journey into the channels of art and devotion through music.

The album is set to be released on June 1st.

* * *
For more information on the album and to get the special pre-sale merchandise  click here:

More Topic
Join Our Newsletter