Founder Acharya His Divine Grace
A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada

facebook twitter instragram Threads Youtube
facebook twitter instragram Threads Youtube
Response to Poison Allegation
By Radha Sundari Dasi, Secretary GBC Body   |  Dec 08, 2017

A letter from the GBC Body to the worldwide ISKCON community:

Dear Devotees,

Please accept our humble obeisances. All glories to Srila Prabhupada.

Many years ago, a relatively small group of devotees claimed that some of Srila Prabhupada’s devoted servants had poisoned their beloved guru and caused his disappearance from this world. These conspiracy theorists accused dedicated Vaisnavas of the greatest evil, and they did so with no credible evidence. No reliable science or witnesses supported their ghastly accusations, and so the Vaisnava community in general rejected their unjust claims.

Recently, an attempt has been made to resurrect this dark accusation, that loving disciples, those who gave their entire life to his service and strived continuously to bring comfort and good health to His Divine Grace, conspired to murder Krishna’s pure devotee. Once again, the accusation is made without reliable science or direct witnesses, or any other form of credible evidence.

The new accusations raise pseudo-scientific arguments that actual science rejects. Therefore, to protect innocent devotees from devastating offenses, the GBC is preparing a detailed response to the latest accusations, which are themselves the actual poison in this case.

The GBC requests ISKCON devotees to focus their attention on serving Srila Prabhupada’s mission and to avoid hearing these monstrous accusations, until the GBC presents a response to the latest poisonous theories.

Hare Krishna.

Your servants,

Acyutatma Das
Anuttama Das
Badrinarayan Das Goswami
BB Govinda Swami
Bhakti Caitanya Swami
Bhakti Purusottama Swami
Bhakti-bhusana Swami
Bhaktimarga Swami
Bhaktivaibhava Swami
Bhanu Swami
Bir Krishna das Goswami
Caitanya Candra Caran Das
Candrasekhara Acarya Das
Devamrita Swami
Dina Sharana Devi Dasi
Giridhari Swami
Gopal Krsna Goswami
Guru Prasad Swami
Hridayananda Das Goswami
Hrdaya Caitanya Das
Jayapataka Swami
Kavicandra Swami
Madhu Sevita Das
Malati Devi Dasi
Niranjana Swami
Praghosa Das
Prahladananda Swami
Radhanath Swami
Ramai Swami
Revati Raman Das
Romapada Swami
Sesa Das
Sivarama Swami
Tamohara Das
Virabahu Das

More Topic